top of page

My Crazzzzyy Body

For some time now i have had real trouble with what i think could be intolerance to gluten and a little bit dairy. Everytime i eat certain foods i can either completely bloat out and become major gassy, or ill be running to the toilet (and this can happen in a space of 15minutes). I have learnt to live with it until the other night.. I HAVE HAD ENOUGH. I had just finished work and it was 7:30pm, so i did a quick Woolworths shop and got my favourite ravioli with some stir through sauce (yes i know not the healthiest but its quick and not that bad for you). In my head i know what this does to my body.. it makes me:

  1. bloated

  2. gassy

  3. stomach cramps

  4. toilet runs

  5. tired

  6. Nausea

  7. and sometimes angry really because of all this

but because i love the food so much i eat it. Anyway.. Tuesday night was the night everything changed. I had my rav and literally within the space of 15minutes all these symptoms occurred and that's when my mind ticked over and said.. its time to get professional help. I booked into my family doctor (Church St Medical Practice) on Wednesday afternoon. I told the doctor everything. Every symptom i get.. he felt around my belly a bit and then sent me to get a blood test (i just wanted to get it done straight away so i didn't need to starve myself beforehand).. obviously if we don't get some of the results i will have to do it that way but everything should be ok and should appear on the results. He also told me that i may have a functional problem in which i process carbs to fast.. something about the bacteria getting onto the left overs and turning it into gas (i am still researching into that as it was alot of information to take in at the start) & one more thing.. he sent me home with a stool sample kit, 6 little containers for over 3 days. AND GUESS WHAT.. I HAVEN'T BEEN ABLE TO GO TO THE TOILET SINCE THAT DAY!!! i usually go at least once a day so its a bit odd and now i am feeling realllyyy bloated and blocked up. Its now Friday and i stopped eating bread, pasta etc yesterday, i get my blood test results between 12:30-1:30.. i will let you know how it goes.

Anyone else get the same feels? .. and what have you done to help the problem??

A week has passed now.. I have completely cut bread and pasta out of my diet and i am feeling fabbbbb! (i did eat bread one day.. Anzac day, with my bacon and eggs & yes it had my stomach going crazy!!!). I also got my blood tests back and everything was completely fine except i was a little bit low in iron and B12 (which i am still trying to figure out). I have started taking some iron tablets every couple of days and it has completely helped my energy levels and fatigue, i am honestly feeling great in the terms of my bloated stomach etc.

and here goes another girly issue.. for the past few 'time of months' i have been getting really disturbed sleeps just before my time and to ad to that some crazy PMS (now i don't know if this PMS is caused by drinking ... as obviously its a depressant and adding to the PMS maybe they both join up together and make things twice as bad). I have maybe like a good 24-48 hours of sometimes pure emotion.. it can be anger or sadness or god everything under the sun.. but as soon as my day comes BOOM i am feeling amazing again (amazing on my time = happy and alive haha). I am still bloated as helllll (but this is only a day 1 type thing)... and by the way, i am back to my regular healthy toilet movements haha.. think my body is finally shifting!

ANYWAYYY enough of all that emotion and body problems!! I have been having a great time!

I did a fun photo shoot for a friend. she does all the promotion stuff for UbyKotex so i was part of a day of shooting at UFC Gym in Alexandria. It was hilarious. I am 100% no model and could never be, way to big (fitness models.. they must be tiny, but again i shouldn't judge). but yes a funny day! ill put some photos below!

I had a bestfriends birthday on the weekend at the Sheaf, as you can imagine a girls night.. yes it was wild! Lots of dancing... lotsss!

& then .. my most loved day of the year ANZAC DAY!! my friend did his own little ceremony at a park down the road, we had a bugle player as well which was pretty beautiful (this was at 6:15am). Home made Anzac cookies and the boys with their VBs we chilled in the park and then yes it was coffee time! We went back to our sunshine shack (it was only 7:30am) and the boys started preparing games for the day.. After some games, some yummy bacon and egg rolls and some more drinks we headed to the Swanson in Erskineville for some 2UP! .. bye bye money, i thought i was winning... well i was winning and then i got too cocky .. and i lost it haha.. I did get a toss of the coins throughout the day and i have to say i was THE ONLY ONE that didn't get any shit throws haha!! woohooo. 5:30pm came around, i was pooped and i took myself to my bed and god did i sleep! (i had work at 5:30am the next day so it was necessary).

It is now the 27th of April, this morning i woke up at 6:30am got myself a lemon, hot water and some himalayan pink salt.. bit of a detox. I then finished off Girl Boss which is a new show on Netflix, it was great.. shes such a crazyyyyy human. i won't say anything else as i just recommend it and then what i did.. is i took myself to the coogee death stairs.. yes no exaggeration there. these stairs are never ending, you get up to half way and its seriously the thought of 'oh shit you are joking there is double this'.. and you get to the top, turn around, take a breath and look at that amazingggggggg view!! Anywho i did 5 of these stairs.. i do wonder how tall they are (i am going to google now) .. so below we have the stairs, so its around 200m.. of complete stars ... vertical stairs. leg burning stairs.. heart racing stairs, stairs that take your breath away.. BUT I LOVE IT!!

I MADE THE YUMMIEST SALAD BOWL FOR BREKKY/LUNCH !!! so colourful and so so yummy!

Ingredients were:

- Kraut

- Cumcumber

- Tomato - Warm chicken

- Beetroot

- Himalayan Salt'

- Cos Lettuce

.. it was just the right mix.. so so sooo GOOD!!

Anyway that's for for me at the moment, this blog was getting my gluten intolerances/functional problems out there and asking anyone for help. Everything seems fine now that i have stopped eating bread/pasta... but these cold days.. and my carb addiction.. it can get hard!

bottom of page