top of page

the week before the weekend of chocolate

Monday Morning.... rise and shine one might say..

BUZZZ DING DING.. goes the alarm its 5:15am and time for my morning boot camp classes.

I get up and soak myself in a steamy hot shower (IT IS SO SO COLD IN SYDNEY TODAY). I stand facing the shower head and wash myself to wake myself up and also cleanse my face.. today though i have a Microdermabrasion YAY, i cannot wait to get a deep clean. As i drive to work i see the thermometer it tells me its 12.5 degrees outside.. brrrrr (yesterday i was swimming in the ocean). I get to work and i am actually a little bit hungry today. I have myself a banana so i'll eat that now. i do love a yummmmy banana.. but now guess what I WANT MORE. I have made myself so hungry and i have 2 boot camps to teach on this hunger belly... shitballs.

I am at Victoria Park Pool (Gym) & it is 6:30am and i have set up a big HITT session for my boot campers. This first class is for any age group. What i give them is like an f45 class plus running inbetween (and because its so cold i want them to stay warm). There is battle ropes, shuttle runs, skiing, skipping .. just lots of fast moving exercises (nothing to heavy as i want fast movements today). Class went awesome, we pumped the tunes and the guys pushed themselves to the limit! (i just told them to work as hard as they can so they can eat as many easter eggs as they want hahaa yumm). Class is over i have a little break, a little sit down, rest the vocals and then 8:30am my 'gold class'! i love teaching this class!! its for 55+ and everyone in the class is amazing. I give them every type of exercise.. it is a boot camp after all. I give them exercises i give the 6:30am class (they like how i don't treat them like they're about to drop dead). I know all these guys and their potentials.. so when i see them cycling too fast i turn their bike resistances up (i don't want them taking off). Anyway they are so rewarding to teach and i love how thankful they are and what a good time they have whilst participating in the class.. so many laughs and so many fun dance moves. I try to get the 60s. 70s music on for them too (this is when i really get the boogggy on). 9:30am and class is over and so is my morning and day of work! i do love a Monday & best of all 12:00pm i have my microdermabrasion yayy.

I head home, the boys are still asleep.. its 10am (time to wake up i think).. BANG ... whoops the door slammed hahaha and me the elephant stomper is back home (apparently i have really heavy feet when i walk around the house.. i don't know what they're talking about). Anyway we go up to get coffee and egg and bacon rolls (with avocado) from the Urban Cat in Erskineville. They do a $9.00 coffee combo, seems pretty decent so its sucked me in today. We go over to a park bench where we can sit in the sun and hang out for a bit.. it is actually so nice up on the wall (its HOT in the sun, then the clouds roll over and its cold).. it does this for the next halvies. One of the boys has his shirt off, hes going all out today haha, hot summer day it seems. Anywayy, back home and time for a Microoo!!! I get them done at Laser Clinics Australia and just the express one (its like $35.00, thanks for the voucher mum!). The feeling of this is like sandpaper getting scrapped with full force across your face hahaha, god i am definitely selling this. I gets real deeep into the pours and gets those little dirty blackheads out that you didn't even know you had. (you end up afterwards with these little holes on your face.. its quite funny.. entertaining). Anyway after everything settles your face looks brightened and freshhhh.

just me after the micro... feeeling fresh and looking extra fresh. the necklace i am wearing is from native sol $25.00 .. they do clothing as well, quite beautiful. instagram: nativesol_ CHECK HER OUTT!! SHE IS FABB!!

On the way home i stop via my sisters work at Cow and Moon icecream. HAHA funny story. on the way through Enmore going to my appointment i saw her working and luckily got the red light outside her work.. there was me on my horn BEEPP BEEEPPP, hands waving to her like a crazy person haha. the cars around me stopped as if something in wrong and they're thinking is she waving to me .. and there's me still going wild AND FINALLY MY SISTER TURNS AROUND realises its me and waves back! haha i am just laughing probably causing chaos but oh well.. i had a laugh. lights green now and i am off!

I stopped there on the way back and said hey (usually i would get ice cream or at least test all the icecreams out, but it is way to cold for that today).

Anyway it is home time and its relax time before the 5:45pm session at f45 newtown. CARDIOOOO MONDAYSS!! i do love these Monday classes though.. only a few machines are used and its all about movement (well at least i think it is). Anyway sweaty me gets through it, i then head to woolies and i am on a mission to make a lasagna for the house.. i feel like something warm and carby (comfort foot on a cold day). Woolworths failed me.. no white sauce (i wasn't going to make any i am pooped from the gym).. so i go to my 2nd option which is spaghetti haha, easily done. i get home, cook it up and everyones happy. All 3 of us is home so we sit and watch the National swimming and maybe sneak in some smartie chocolate... it is my favourite thing at the moment.. so yummy and crunchie and full of goodness. Anywho time for me to take myself to bed (lights off i have boot camp in the morning)!

Tuesday morning... 6:45am boot camp at Prince Alfred Park.. the wind is blowwing and IT IS FRIKIN COOLDDDDDD!! i am dressed in tights, trackies, long sleeve shirt and a jumper wow... that wind and no shelter! The guys are in the a big session today! it is all about challenging yourself in this one. I have given the guys a bunch of exercises and a time limit (with a lap of running included in these exercises), they complete one round .. have a little breather and then its round 2 time!.. and guess what!!! THEY ALL BEAT THEIR LAPS WOOHOO!! & i knew they all could, i pushed them to their maximum potentials and i knew they all had it in them.. in the end it is all a mind game (i need to remember this for when i work out). Homee time, heater blasting in the car.. i stop for a coffee at Urban Cat and make my way home .. to the couch, to watch a little bit of gossip girl... i am literally just going to rug up until i work. I didn't do f45 today, my hamstrings are about to snap, i would rather bathe them and rest them instead of playing with fire. Work is going to be incredibly quiet today as its freezing and i am located right on the harbour... oh i forgot to say i am having dinner at my parents tonight with the family and some more english friends my mum has invited over haha. I AM SO HUNGRY AT WORK (yet again i brought no food) .. anyway get to the house and there is dips and crackers and i see salmon and pesto etc about to go into the oven!! yummmyyyyyyy! I literally storm in to the house as well so excited for food haha i am on a high, my puppy kombe comes running to the door all excited (i won't lie i do love seeing him, he is soo so silly, and i love stirring him up). So because i have been at work i am the latest to get there so i re asking these english guys exactly the same questions that have already been asked and i seem to be the joke of the night.. haha but there is me .. not really paying attention to the jokes (i am just on the hunt for food haha... jokes on them HAHA). Anyway dinner time.. which on a special occasion is followed by desert YUMM and because my sister works and Cow and Moon.. what do you think we have .. YES ICECREAM!!!!!!!!!!!!!! and strawberries and raspberries and blueberries yummy. Oh and of course all eaten with some red wine.. but i am driving so not too much. I call it at 9:30 (i have to wake up at 5:10am) and take myself home before i feel like another glass... this wine is yummy. i get home feeling a little milky and buzzed from the wine.. (whoopsie i hope i don't wake up rough)..

<<<<<<<< URBAN CAT AND GOSSIP GIRL (who will poor Blair choose??)

COW AND THE MOON.. OWNING IT >>>>>

<<<<< DINNER WITH THE FAM

OLD PHOTO OF MY CRAZY PUP >> i was still living at home at this stage (a few years ago) and i came home to mum going ... umm yeah jess so kombe needs a shower (yes mum i see that) 'so jess he's all yours' haha... sneaky boy chasing ducks.

Wednesday.. & i have screwerd myself... i have eaten too much icecream (which is too much milk) and also i am somehow hungover from wine!!! HOW!!.. i am sitting at work.. just waiting and waiting for the cafe to open 7:30am .. HURRY UP ALREADY. eyes stinging, body aching and just feeling like arse.. anyway 7:30 is FINALLY HERE and my order haha and yes of course it includes BACONNN. Bacon is definitely gods gift of a hangover. I get Avocado, Bacon and eggs on sourdough with some relishh... yummmmmmmmmmmm and because i have been here for a while i always get spoilt with how they make it.. holey shit its sooo good & my long black is going very well as well. Works sweet and 1:30pm couldn't come sooner.. i will say it went pretty fast. Anyway home time (NAP IS ON FOR SURE). I ate my leftover past and started watching Chasing Mavericks (i think i have seen it before, but my delirious state has no idea whats going on so i just watch (& remember today is 5:45 F45.. so i am really trying to perk up). PASTA AND ME >>> HAVE NOT GONE WELL....that sick feeling is back holey moley and it is not good at all.. OH god, i don't know what to do. I have my mind telllingggggggg me NOOOO but my bodddyyyy.. jokes haha my gym buddy is telling me yes i'll see you there (so i suck it up and go). i get there and we go through whats on today and SHITBALLS it is a tough session and they think i am a huge joker so this sickness is a joke and as i am chatting to one of the girls about allergies and where to go they think i am just having a chat ...I AM ABOUT TO DIEE OVER HERE. anyway i get put by myself, i do know its for the best as i train best with no distractions (i am easily distracted when i want to be), & i kill most of the workout (obviously the parts where i nearly pass out i take a breath) but they do know i can get competitive and when they say someone got this amount.. i immediately go into competition mode and i'm like yeah well i can do better haha. Class over and food time (i am not hungry but i need eat) so i have grabbed myself a pho.. something lite will do. Home time and to finish Chasing Mavericks... I WILL NEVER IN MY LIFE GET INTO A WAVE CIRCUMSTANCE LIKE THIS MOVIE it gives me tingles.. watching yeah so awesome but WOW... that height, that dumping ... tooo much. That'll do me for the day, hopefully i feel better in the morning.

Mmmm Thursday & no not feeling any better AT ALL.. i have vivid dreams all night, so realistic.. kinda draining (i did google my dreams salsa bear). Appetite lost, mind in complete blah state, i have taken myself to the grocer to get a Remedy Kombucha (hoping to kick out the ferral feeling in my belly), i first return an iconic order.. these jeans are definitely not what i want at all (too much bunch, so i reorder some Lee jeans and send these weird ones back) and then i take my Kombucha to the chair and sit in the sun for a while (i reckon a good 30 mins.. just staring into nothing, enjoying the sunshine and also the freshness. I then walk home, clean up the house a little.. get some food into me (vegemite and finally ripe avocado on toast) and then head to work. Work is super quiet today everyone is away for the Easter Long weekend so there is me ... with not much to do today and the online world of shopping haha.. so i talk myself into buying some new boot/heels from The Iconic, cheap things but necessary haha. ANYYYYWAYY its 5:30 AND HERE THEY ARE straight to my door at work !! and i loveee them so so comfy. perfect for winter and summer really!! Anyway.. its clossssinggg time and i am heading home for some wine (who knows where the night may take me).

Hope everyone has an amazing Easter!! Spoil yourselves and let yourself indulge in that AMAZING chocolate ... yummmmm no excuse to not have any!. Obviously keep working hard with your exercise and keep on track but DO NOT let yourself miss Easter, Exercise and eating healthy is so so important, but so is enjoying yourself.. give in sometimes. Give your body a little break and give it a gift. If it isn't chocolate this weekend then something else.. spoil yourself, everyone deserves a little bit of spoiling here and then.. & the harder you work the more spoiling you deserve! I know i will be giving into my Easter cravings YUMM.. i may even make a fun Easter Egg hunt for everyone (that is always fun). Anywho.. bye for now, i am going to distract myself from the pain of seeing everyone at Coachella.. (I was there this time last year, but that incredible journey is for a rainy week.. and i am telling you, that 5 week adventure is one that i will never ever ever forget (Guatemala, Belize, Mexico, LA, Coachella and Vegas) Adventure of a lifetime (i will share my youtube with you all.. but that will come soon) for now. ta ta, get crazy go wild! be freeeeeeeeeeeee! and do not forget to smile :) it looks good on everyone (how cliche, but so so true).

bottom of page